Our Team

One thousand five hundred members. 

Over forty sub-societies. 

The Medical Society (“MedSoc”) is the largest and one of the oldest student-run societies at the University of Sheffield. We support over 40 sub-societies and sports teams, and host numerous social and academic events year-round. MedSoc also advocates for medical students, bringing ideas and concerns to the Medical School faculty and University. We support, help and encourage all Sheffield student doctors, ensuring that they enjoy their training towards being effective future doctors.

meet the '20-21 team

Hasnain Khan

President

president@medsoc.net

Gary Neil

Vice-President

vice@medsoc.net

Tara Iyadurai

Secretary

secretary@medsoc.net

20200528_002351

Emily-Rose Press

Treasurer

treasurer@medsoc.net

Vansh Asher

Social Secretary

social@medsoc.net

Catriona Miller

Academic Rep

academic@medsoc.net

Leah Lam

Welfare Rep

welfare@medsoc.net

Zain Girach

Deputy Treasurer

deputytreasurer@medsoc.net

Addy Opare-Anim

Social Secretary

social@medsoc.net

will

  

Will Giles

Deputy Academic Rep

deputyacademic@medsoc.net

Lucy Pinder

Deputy Welfare Rep

deputywelfare@medsoc.net

sid

Siddharth Komperla

Publicity

publicity@medsoc.net

61974875_10211773896457758_1334910500277846016_o

James Bateman

Societies Rep

societies@medsoc.net

Zoe Rubins

Admissions Liaison

admissions@medsoc.net

Alex Kumra

Sports Secretary

sports@medsoc.net

Sakeena Abbas

International Rep

international@medsoc.net

Mac Gajda

Phase 1 Rep

phase1@medsoc.net

Chris Salmon

Phase 2A /B Rep

phase2@medsoc.net

Jack Bardwell

Phase 3A Rep

phase3a@medsoc.net

Ella Kulman

Phase 3B/4 Rep

phase4@medsoc.net

20200528_002435

Zephton Wedderburn

Mature & Post-grad Rep

postgrad@medsoc.net

Claudia Zizzo

Intercalation  & Electives Rep

 

Karolina Szarzanowicz

Charity Coordinator 

charity@medsoc.net

20200825_005255

Mai Morita

Technology Officer

admin@medsoc.net

[Position Vacant]

MedSoc PA

medsoc@sheffield.ac.uk