Our Team

One thousand five hundred members. 

Over forty sub-societies. 

The Medical Society (“MedSoc”) is the largest and one of the oldest student-run societies at the University of Sheffield. We support over 40 sub-societies and sports teams, and host numerous social and academic events year-round. MedSoc also advocates for medical students, bringing ideas and concerns to the Medical School faculty and University. We support, help and encourage all Sheffield student doctors, ensuring that they enjoy their training towards being effective future doctors.

Meet the '21-22 Team

Gary Neill

President

president@medsoc.net

Will Giles

Vice-President

vice@medsoc.net

Karolina Szarzanowicz

Secretary

secretary@medsoc.net

Zain Girach

Treasurer

treasurer@medsoc.net

Vansh Asher

Social Secretary

social@medsoc.net

Alex Kumra

Academic Rep

academic@medsoc.net

James Bateman

Welfare Rep

welfare@medsoc.net

Marcin Kowalczyk

Deputy Treasurer

deputytreasurer@medsoc.net

Addy Opare-Anim

Social Secretary

social@medsoc.net

Faith Solanke

Deputy Academic Rep

deputyacademic@medsoc.net

Mai Morita

Deputy Welfare Rep

deputywelfare@medsoc.net

Sophie Allan

Publicity Officer

publicity@medsoc.net

Sophie Allan

Societies Rep

societies@medsoc.net

Cecelia Millar

Admissions Liaison

admissions@medsoc.net

Grace Scaplehorn

Sports Secretary

sports@medsoc.net

Chloe Wong

International Rep

international@medsoc.net

Jonathan Sheridan

Deputy Social Secretary

deputysocial@medsoc.net

Asha Chaudhry

Deputy Social Secretary

deputysocial@medsoc.net

Belle Storey

Phase 1/2a Rep

phase1@medsoc.net

Alastair Babington

Phase 2/3a Rep

phase2@medsoc.net

Rebecca Cooper

Phase 3a/3b Rep

phase3a@medsoc.net

Jack Bardwell

Phase 3b/4 Rep

phase4@medsoc.net

Chloe Huvenne

Postgrad Officer

postgrad@medsoc.net

Stanley Mckenzie

Intercalation and Electives Rep

elective@medsoc.net

Preethi Muthukumar

Charity Coordinator

charity@medsoc.net

Nicholas Jonathan

Tech Officer

techofficer@medsoc.net